On My Mind: Concerts

We’re already almost into July and the summer has been flying by so let me give you another dose of what’s On My Mind before the month is over.

I know that concerts may seem like a bit of a rehash of a recent post but I’ve got to touch on it again because it’s On My Mind. This past weekend I was able to enjoy some gorgeous weather while getting to listen to a lot of awesome artists because I hit up shows on Friday, Saturday and Sunday which also left me a bit tired but in the best way possible. Every time I go to a concert I tend to get a burst of energy and feel a bit rejuvenated when I see people up on stage showing everyone what they’re passionate about and jamming out. One of the best things about going to a lot of shows is also the fact that you can be pleasantly surprised by an artist you didn’t know about who happens to be awesome and fortunately I was introduced to several cool bands and musicians this weekend that were high energy and ultra talented. Now I’m not sure how all of those musicians keep that level of energy all the time for their many shows but I know that it drained me and I’m going to rest up a bit before hitting up the next few.

What concerts are you going to this summer? Let’s talk about them in the comments below and keep on coming back for more new material every week. Keep it classy out there Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

