On My Mind: Parties

I’m pretty excited for the weekend to be here Deviants and I imagine that you all are two so let me give you a taste of why with this weeks round of what’s On My Mind.

It seems to be that time of the year where everyone is having all sorts of gatherings for a variety of reasons; graduations, anniversaries, nice weather, weddings, etc. These gatherings also can take on another more familiar and possibly fun name which is a party. Parties can be great because typically you’re getting a group of people to gather together for a singular purpose and have a good time. This weekend I get to partake in a party because two of my friends are getting hitched (congratulations early) and that means a party will have to follow. The joining of friends who haven’t seen each other in a while, music, good atmosphere and possibly a beverage or two can lead to some really good times which is what gets me excited when I know I have a party to attend. Fortunately for me this weekend I will have some other people along with me to become a bit of an animal with and maybe get after it some but in the meantime I will just have to look ahead and ready myself for the recovery Sunday.

Do you like to party? My guess is yes Deviants but feel free to let me know why in the comments below and keep on coming back for more new material. Now go party and keep it classy!

N

Leave a Reply

