On My Mind: Making Money

Have you been pinching pennies lately Deviants? I’ve got a few things On My Mind to share this week with you all today.

For those that live in the United States (myself included) this is the very end of tax season which is also when a lot of people (hopefully) are planning and budgeting for the year to make sure that everything is in line for them. I tend to budget every month and am pretty good about sticking to it to make sure that I’m able to stay ahead and grow a little more wiggle room slowly but surely. Making money is something that isn’t a foreign concept to me because I’ve been working various jobs for years while saving money to pay for things such as school and miscellaneous expenses (i.e. trips, concerts) but with more of my friends graduating soon I’ve been thinking a lot more about it. I’ve been out of college for almost a year and was able to secure a job right out of school where I started making money to cover all of the bills that just seem to never end while gradually saving a bit. I’ve noticed since then that there are so many more things that come up as far as expenses go, necessary and unnecessary, that can cause a lot of anxiety for those that live on a tighter amount month to month. Fortunately for me I’ve made it one year without losing entirely everything (knock on wood) so here’s to another year of making money and saving up!

Do you have any tricks or tips that you use in order to save some of that hard earned cash? Feel free to share them below and keep on checking back for more new material every week. Save up and keep it classy Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

