On My Mind: Comedy

What’s happening at the mid-point for all you Deviants? Looking ahead we have a few more days until some relaxation so let me give you a bit of what’s On My Mind to tide you over until then.

This may seem like a bit of an odd thing to be thinking about but over the past several days I’ve really had my mind on comedy and everything that surrounds it. Part of the reason may be because of another documentary that I watched or because of the Hamm’s promo video that we made (insert shameless plug here) but I’ve been thinking a lot about it. There’s so many different types of comedy out there and there’s never one type or one thing that everyone can find universally funny. That may be one of the beauties of it because it never changes and there’s something out there for everyone whether it’s purposefully funny or not. Comedy can be many things as well, it can be silly, strange, offensive, childish, satirical or a host of other things which is why it’s very useful to have. There are a lot of topics, issues or situations that can be hard to deal with or discuss but a healthy dose of humor can shed light on them or point out the reality of a situation in a way people can easily understand. Now I’m no comedian (but can be funny occasionally I think) so for those of you out there that are, thank you.

What do you tend to find funny or amusing? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to come back looking for new material every week. Keep it classy Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

