On My Mind: Health Kick

The midpoint of the week is here again and we’re all probably looking forward to the downward slope so let’s keep it upbeat with another dose of what’s On My Mind.

I feel like I should probably prelude things here by saying that overall I consider myself to be a pretty healthy person, I workout five to six days a week usually, eat well most of the time and am usually very good about getting an adequate amount of sleep. Lately though I’ve been feeling the need to get onto a pretty strong health kick because I’ve had several weekends of a good time in a row now and the weather is starting to get better which makes puts me in a health focused mood more. What I find interesting about a lot of peoples health kicks, including my own, is that you can spend a majority of the time being healthy but occasionally you get a strong urge to really crank it up and I’ve noticed that tends to come around when winter is finally getting over and the holiday season is mostly behind us. I don’t usually though get overly crazy with mine anyway it just tends to be a little less going out on the town and a little more keeping it good for my long term goals but hey, sometimes that pizza looks really damn good.

Are you starting to get the itch to go on a health kick now that the weather is getting nicer? Let me know below and don’t forget to keep it classy Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

