On My Mind: Rock

Halfway there Deviants and a day late! The weekend is closing in on us so let me give you a taste of what’s On My Mind.

If you’ve been checking out our blog here for awhile now or even were one of the first to listen to our radio show then you know that music has been a big part of my life. I’m pretty open as far as what I enjoy listening to (except Country) and can easily get behind something fresh or different but there’s always been one music genre that I’ve followed and been influenced by the most, Rock. Rock music has taken on many forms and evolved over the years which has been one of the reasons that I think it has managed to always stay relevant due to the relative open nature of it and the freedom it gives to be different. There’s no shortage either of styles of rock and musicians out there to allow this genre to get stale and not have something for everyone. Recently I’ve gotten back in a kick of more hard rock since one of my favorite bands are coming out with a new album and concert season is about to get in full swing. Looking at where Rock has been and ahead at where it will be going I can’t think of any reason not to be more than excited to get my head banging on and brace for some tasty riffs.

Who’s your favorite rock band out there? Let me know below and keep on coming back for more new material every week. Keep it classy Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

