The Playlist

I’m not a big fan of Mondays but I know that there’s always something to get me through it and this run of The Playlist is a bit of that.

-Aquemini by Outkast: this funky track has been around for awhile and no matter how many times you hear it the ethereal sound deep rhymes always sound fresh.

Mary Jane’s Last Dance by Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers: this is easily one of my favorite songs of all time and with the weather getting nicer where I live all I want to do is hop in my car and drive with the windows down while this rock song takes me away.

Carolina by IAMDYNAMITE: if you’ve never heard this high energy rock duo check out this tune for a reason to rock your head to the intense music these two can do.

Black Hearts (On Fire) by JET: this underrated track from one of my favorite bands is some in your face old school sounding rock and something that you should be listening to as well.

What songs get you through Mondays? Let me know below and keep coming back for some more new material. Now get out and keep on rockin’!

N

Leave a Reply

