On My Mind: Sarcasm

What are you all up to this week? I know what I’ve been doing Deviants but let me give you a little bit of what’s been On My Mind as well.

I’m not quite sure what got me thinking about this recently but I’ve been noticing for awhile that with all of the different places people express themselves through social media there seems to be a lot of faking going on. The particular faking I’m talking about is sarcasm and how so many people now feel the need to point out how sarcastic they are and make sure that everyone is aware that they may have something snarky to say. What tends to amaze me the most is that for the amount of effort that some people put into talking about there backhanding ways very few that I’ve ever been around have actually lived up to their own hype. It almost is sad seeing so many try so hard to pull a Gene Wilder but then you realize that they also can’t pick up on it well either. Some of the most sarcastic people I’ve ever been around never have used the word sarcasm because they can be so slyly cutting that a majority are not able to pick up on their handy work which is the sign of a true pro in my opinion. For those that want to keep letting the world know how clever they can be feel free to continue posting it to all forms of social media to keep the world informed they may have to be on the lookout for your wit because I’m sure they wouldn’t be able to pick up on it otherwise.

How sarcastic do you like to be? Let me know below and keep checking back for more new material every week. Now keep it classy and be a smart ass Deviants!

N

One thought on “On My Mind: Sarcasm

Leave a Reply

