On My Mind: Getting Out Of Town

Are you needing a weekly dose of what’s been On My Mind to get you through the week? Maybe not but here it is for you anyway.

This past weekend I was needing a break from where I’m living right now so I decided that I would be getting out of town with my partner in crime (and other half of this Devious Duo) Anthony. We decided to make the trip down towards Omaha which was near where my family lives just to unwind and have a weekend of relaxing and a few cocktails. Sometimes it’s very necessary to make your way out of town for a few days just to unwind and change things up a bit. Unfortunately it can be too easy to find yourself in a rut where everything seems to be a bit boring and you almost become stressed out from a bit of the monotony in life. It usually doesn’t seem to matter if your getting out of town consists of a major trip or just a couple of days away in a place just an hour away the result always remains the same, you come back refreshed. Fortunately I was able to spend a few days away and have been back at it this week feeling refreshed and ready to go and hopefully you will be able to soon as well!

What do you like to do to get out of town? Let me know below and keep on checking back for more new material now keep it classy Deviants!

N

One thought on “On My Mind: Getting Out Of Town

Leave a Reply

