On My Mind: Ghosts

The week is creeping along Deviants and it’s that time for another healthy dose of what’s On My Mind.

As Halloween creeps its way closer my mind continues to drift towards the scary and dark which usually leaves me wanting to get out and about to find those scares. Lately I’ve been working my way through a wide variety of horror movies along with reading some short stories that are themed for the month but nothing has me getting the shivers quite like a ghost. I know that there are a lot of people out there who don’t believe in the paranormal but for me ghosts and other things that aren’t readily explained. For me the idea of ghosts is always enough to get me excited due to the possibility that there’s something out there that we can’t explain yet but also happens to have been around in the past. Ghosts are frightening for many reasons such as their unpredictability, lack of explanation and that there tends to be a dark story to explain why they’re there in the first place. The best part about them though is that if you’re looking for a way to frighten yourself then all you need to do is look into some urban legend, go to where the supposed haunting is and let nature take its course. For you skeptics though just open your mind up to the possibility of it and see where it can take you this month.

Have you had any encounters with ghosts? Let me know about it in the comments below and keep it classy my Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

