On My Mind: College Football

I don’t know about you Deviants but it’s hard for me to believe that it’s already then end of August! The months are flying by but don’t stress too much because I’ve got something to tell you about that’s been On My Mind.

For those of you that are fans of football (the American version) this is a pretty exciting time of the year because football season is upon us. There’s already been some preseason NFL games and high school games have started as well but for me the most exciting segment is about to start, the college one. I absolutely love watching college football and getting overly hyped for games that don’t effect me or are seemingly unimportant. Like every college football fan I do have my favorite team, my most liked teams and then the teams I just despise which makes every college game-day exciting because there’s so many options for me to pick from. One of my favorite parts about college football is the fact that it can be extremely unpredictable compared to the NFL due to the fact that there’s a lot of variance in teams and you can’t technically buy a player. There’s just something about getting up on a fall day, putting on your favorite teams jersey (even if they happen to have a by-week) and hanging out and watching football all day while getting senselessly worked up over the most minuscule of things that’s a ton of fun. Soon the world will be able to hear my voice as it carries when I begin arguing with the officials through the television screen over that quarter of a yard difference and you all will know that the season has begun.

Who’s your favorite college football team? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to keep on checking back for more new material every week. Now go and keep it classy my Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

