Adventure!-New York City

Tuesday is upon us again which means something else other than the rest of the work week is on my mind, something more like an Adventure!

To be hones with all of you Deviants I think that I’m going to have to start going on a few more trips here soon because one of these days I may start running short on places I’ve been but today’s not that day! This week I’ve decided to write a bit about a trip that I went on several years ago to New York City. My journey out there was only for several days but during that time I was able to successfully make my way around to many of the landmarks and attractions that the city has to offer. I started off by making my way around with my family through one of the most iconic parts of New York City, Times Square, where I saw all that the billboards had to offer and even was able to be bothered by the many street vendors. Outside of that area we were able to make our way over to and up the Empire State Building to check out the city skyline. In the evenings we were able to head over to Broadway and catch a couple of shows before hitting the hay. Between times of wandering around sampling the different foods and checking out some of the various smaller landmarks and attractions we were able to make our way over to old Lady Liberty and check out the Statue of Liberty up close and personal. Before rounding out our trip we made one last stop out to catch a Yankees game (despite my Twins allegiance) and completed our exploration of the city.

Well my Deviants, that’s all I’ve got for you this time so let me know about your trip to the city in the comments below and don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material every week. With that now go out and make your own Adventure!

N

Leave a Reply

