On My Mind: Groceries

Here we are again Deviants, it’s the middle of the week so that means it’s time to spread a little bit about what’s On My Mind.

This week it’s been something very simple that I’ve been thinking about a lot lately, groceries. The main reason for this being such a heavy thought is because I kept procrastinating making the trip to the store to gather some more food, which is a habit that I do have. It just always seems like such a painful experience to go and spend money to get things that do tend to be necessary for regular life functions. Part of the reason that I always push this off is because spending money truly pains me even if it’s for something that I actually need. Now don’t take this the wrong way and think I don’t like food, I love food, it’s something that I get very cranky without and spend a good amount of time just thinking about but shopping for it kind of sucks. For some reason it always seems to be more expensive every time I go to the store even when it’s for the same things as last time which continues to fuel my procrastination of getting what I need. At the end of the day I do realize that my struggles with groceries are pretty trivial compared to other’s struggles with the same thing but nonetheless, getting groceries suck.

Do any of you have secret tips for keeping your grocery bill low? Let us know in the comments below and don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material every week. Now go forth and keep it classy Deviants!

N

 

One thought on “On My Mind: Groceries

  1. Always check the markdown bins. Grocery stores mark down meat several times a day. Close dated items, dented cans, crushed boxes-all marked down. Get a loyalty card & download coupons onto it. Buy large sizes & repackage into one portion bags.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

