On My Mind: Beer

I’m here for all of you Deviants and ready to bring you what’s been On My Mind.

As I sit here and write this I’m enjoying a cold brew, a beer, delicious and relaxing beer. The reason that beer has been On My Mind this week is because I started it off with a trip to one of my local breweries for a bottling that I’d been waiting for for a couple of months. Beer is something that I really enjoy, not just the basic ones that are very common but the ones that are more on the craft side and get creative with their recipes. To me beer is a fun concept because there are so many varieties out there and so many variations of those varieties that you can essentially have an unlimited amount of beers to choose from. Personally I’ve brewed beer once (which actually turned out pretty well) and am looking to do it more but the sheer number of possibilities that I’ve got to work with are awesome. There’s so much creativity that can go along with beer that there’s a really unique culture that evolves around it and even changes from place to place and brewery to brewery. The uniqueness of it all is what draws me to it (and yes so does the beer itself) and that’s why it’s been something I’ve found myself thinking about as of late.

What’s your favorite type of beer? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to keep coming back and checking out the new material every week. Go have a cold one Deviants (if you’re of age) and keep it classy!

N

2 thoughts on “On My Mind: Beer

  1. Nice site! Really enjoying the articles, more than once they’ve been a pick-me-up for a crazy week. I had to comment on the beer article as I’ve been fighting an IPA addiction the last 18 months. I have refused to drink any other beers. Then I had a blonde Belgian (beer, not woman) and remembered that I like all beers. I’m going to be writing about a brewery in my town, Napa, CA, which sounds counter-intuitive but it’s really good and really popular. For now, all I have are wine articles, but check them out: http://www.topochinesvino.com. Follow us if you like what you see.

    Like

    • Glad to hear that you’re enjoying the articles! I appreciate you checking us out and am happy to hear that you’re IPA addiction is growing back to some other types (I’ve got an IPA addiction myself). We will definitely have to check out some of the wine suggestions that you have out there

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

