On My Mind: Bills

It’s here! Wednesday is upon us my Deviants and that means that it’s time to bring you all another piece of what’s On My Mind.

Today my thoughts were almost completely different, as many of you are well aware there has been a takeover here in the U.S. recently that has consumed many, myself included, and that takeover has been Pokemon. It may be childish to many of you but that’s alright because unfortunately another pressing concern came to my attention today, bills. There are so many different bills to pay out there and it’s like they just continue to pile up on you. I never had really given a ton of thought to it but this ‘adult’ life has brought to my attention these little nuisances. Every day it seems that I learn of another thing that I will have to pay for out of necessity such as the many different types of insurance that seem to be out there. None of these things are cheap and unfortunately none of them seem to being going away even as I pay them, it’s almost like having a never ending money pit. Fortunately I’m gainfully employed at the moment so I do have some money to pay them (but not much) which is more than some people can say. Really I’m just hoping that I can close my eyes and when I open them again no more bills will be in front of me and a world of Pokemon and infinite caches will await on the other side.

What do you think of bills (besides how much they suck) and what tricks do you have to make the pain of them go away? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to keep checking back here for more new material. Catch em’ all and keep it classy Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

