On My Mind: Mario

Hump day! It’s another Wednesday and that means we’re due to hear about what’s been going on in my mind recently, so let’s get going.

Recently I’ve been the cool kid on the block and broke out the good old Super Nintendo (SNES) to play some classics. Thanks to my other half (my Devious partner A) I was able to play one of my favorite games of all time, Super Mario World. Some people I realize may have never had the fortune of being able to pop the classic game cartridge in and play for hours so I’ve decided to tell all of you about it, since it’s been On My Mind. The game is a simple side scroller that involves running and jumping, nothing more. The beauty of that is that it’s a very easy game to play that never really gets old and there’s so many different ones to play. I’ve spent a lot of time playing that game over the years with friends and it always has been a ton of fun. It’s a good way to just hang out with people and have a good time, unless you’re not doing well. Sometimes when things start going south on it the frustration levels go through the roof. I do have a tendency to get a little overly worked up with the game and can find myself shouting at the t.v. as a turtle hits me, despite the fact that I actually hit the top of it. Even with the unnecessary levels of frustration that the game can cause it still continues to keep its charm and be a game that can entertain for hours.

How well do you Deviants like Mario, let me know in the comments below. Like you should be doing keep checking back for more new material every week and don’t forget to keep it classy out there!

N

Leave a Reply

