The Trip: Sierra Nevada

What’s going on out there you Deviants? On this brand new Tuesday I’ve decided to be kind and bring you a brand new version of The Trip!

As the title suggests this week I’m talking about my dream of going to the Sierra Nevada’s (not the beer company, even though I do enjoy that) out on the west coast of the U.S. For those that don’t know too much about the area it’s a mountain range that’s about 400 miles long and features a wide variety of different wilderness areas and some of the most famous trails and parks in the world. The Pacific Crest Trail runs through the mountain range and shares a path with the world famous John Muir that runs from Yosemite to the highest point in the continental U.S., Mount Whitney. From this small description of only a few of the many highlights that the range has to offer it should be easy to see why I would want to go there. The countless trails I could hike on, bodies of water I could splash in and rocks I could climb on would be enough to last me a lifetime possibly. As far as an outdoor lovers paradise goes this is one of the top places that I can think of to enjoy. Fortunately there are many different parts to it that provide a variety of different things I could continue to journey back to without ever getting bored. Someday when I get the chance I will make a trip (or many) out to the range and make my way to some of the majestic peaks and probably enjoy a brew that was named after the famous range when I get to the top.

Have any of you been lucky enough to make a trip to the Sierra Nevada’s, let me know how it was in the comments below. Don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material every week and as always Deviants go dream big!

N

Leave a Reply

