The Trip: Boundary Waters

What’s going on this fine Tuesday all you Deviants? With the early part of another week upon us it’s time for me to give you a bit of what’s on my wish list with The Trip.

If you’ve been keeping up to date with these blogs or know me somewhat well then you have a pretty good idea about my love for the outdoors. Being outside makes me as happy as can be and being forced to sit cooped up inside begins to give me some anxiety. One of my many outdoor adventures that I’ve always wanted to partake in is a trip up to the Boundary Waters which straddles the Minnesota (U.S) and Ontario (Canadian) border. This region is like an outdoor lovers paradise, open wilderness, endless miles of canoeing and no overbearing civilization around to bother you. It’s a place where you can go to explore nature and feel undisturbed by any of our modern day technological nuisances. I know a lot of people that have been to the Boundary Waters and every single one of them has sang the praise for it: clear cool water, picturesque scenery, miles of undisturbed territory and freedom. These descriptions make me long for a trip up north to go off the grid with my canoe, gear and nothing else to worry about in the world. Fortunately for me personally it’s a doable trip since it’s pretty close to where I live and only a matter of time until I grace it with my presence.

Have you been to the Boundary Waters before and if you had how was it? Let me know in the comments below and also tell me about some other great outdoor trips I should be looking into taking in the future. Don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material and keep on exploring!

N

Leave a Reply

