On My Mind: Summer

Here we are again, the hump day is upon us but wait, what’s that on the horizon? A holiday weekend (for those of us in the U.S.)! I’m back, pre-Memorial Day weekend to give all you Deviants a taste of what’s On My Mind.

For those of us that’re living in the northern hemisphere it’s a wonderful time of the year, summer time, and it’s hard to get much better than it. The temperatures rise, there’s more sunlight, people are suddenly a lot more enthusiastic to go outside and there no shortage of vitamin D. Life is good in the summer time and it also happens to be one of my favorite, if not most favorite, times of the year. I finally am able to enjoy the warmth from the sun for much longer during the day as opposed to a couple hours on either end of a regular work or school schedule. The more daylight means more time that I can spend outside and more activities that start to open up. I can go to a beach, swim, camp, fish, hike, play yard games and enjoy a large variety of other activities that are a lot more difficult and miserable when there’s snow on the ground. Nothing can quite compare to being able to grill out and hit the pool with friends while enjoying the time before a sunset that doesn’t take place until after eight or nine. The days just feel much longer and like there’s more that you’re able to do during them. I’m hoping that I can make the most of this narrow window that I’ve got this year to get out, get some sun and have some fun before winter drives me back inside again.

What do you all think about summer, what’s your favorite part of it? Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material every week, now stay Devious out there for me!

N

Leave a Reply

