On My Mind: Working

Now that it’s Wednesday I figured I get back to all my Deviants with a bit of what’s On My Mind.

This week I’ve been thinking a lot about working, basically due to the fact that I’ve been working now as an “adult” for going on two weeks. It’s not that I haven’t been working for a while now, because I’ve been working at some job at any given point in time for a while now. Recently though I started working at my first job post-college that has me full time with regular hours and this weird thing called “responsibility”. Life isn’t so bad right now because I’m working with good people doing something that I’m enjoying but the thought in the back of my mind that my days of endless flexibility being over keeps creeping forward. There hasn’t ever really been a point in time where I had to worry too much about having my time entirely committed to something, most of my jobs and schooling have all allowed me to come and go as I pleased within some reason. It’s starting to dawn on me however, that the next several decades of work (which sounds awful to say) will probably not allow me the same freedom. There is a nice little perk though to working, money, finally making a bit of money to support myself. All of this may sound pretty rambling, which it is, but that’s how the inside of my head is right now with a new part of my life going and things I’ve never had to think about popping up. No worries though, my brain usually clears itself up pretty frequently once it gets tired of thinking.

That’s all I’ve got this week for you Deviants so let me know what you think of working in the comments below. Don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material and keep it devious out there!

N

2 thoughts on “On My Mind: Working

Leave a Reply

