The Trip

My Deviants! I’m here for a new Tuesday and this time I’ve decided to change things up a bit for our weekly posts. Today I’m going to try something new that will be bi-monthly while the in between days remain your regularly scheduled Adventure! This new line of off the wall craziness will be all about places that I want to go titled The Trip. So without anymore delay let’s get going.

I figured to start a new thing off I would talk about a place that I’ve been wanting to go for a long time now, Easter Island. For those of you who don’t know about it there’s at least one thing that you will recognize about the island and that’s the moai (those stone heads that are in the picture above). The island is out in the pacific ocean, located in the southern part of the Polynesian triangle and is currently a part of the country Chile (there’s nothing connecting them in case you were wondering for some reason). One of the biggest reasons that I’ve always wanted to go there has to do with the fact that it’s located in the pacific and has some fantastic coast lines. I love being by the ocean and the fact that this gorgeous island has so much interesting and mysterious history to go with it is just the icing on the cake. The remoteness of it also is a draw for me because it’s not as heavily populated or traveled as some other wonderful tropical getaway spots tend to be. Although it’s probably going to be a little ways in the future I’m hoping to make my way out there someday to hang out among the moai and take a dip in the waves that crash along the shore (don’t worry I can fill you in about it sometime with my Adventure!).

That’s what I have for all of you this week, a bit of a change of pace but hopefully something I can get rolling and turn into a mainstay. If you have any suggestions or places you want to share feel free to get a hold of us and we can get you featured on here sometime. Don’t forget to let me know what you think in the comments below and keep checking back for more new material. Keep rocking out there Deviants and dream big and dream far!

N

 

Leave a Reply

