The Playlist

I’m back! Sorry for the delay in things and my brief disappearance, life was quite hectic and all over the place last week (since I graduated from college!) but don’t worry I’m back and ready to go. Without any further delays let’s get cracking.

-Dark Doo Wop by MS MR: it’s been out for a few years but the melody is quite haunting and sets a dark tone that really makes the lyrics come alive.

Purple Doves by Lexi Scherr: I was sent this little gem from a cousin of mine (shout out) and it’s a great little melody that was done as a tribute to Prince by an up and coming musician that you’re sure to hear more about in the future.

White Lies by Max Frost: I’ve loved this song for the past several years since I first heard it and the catchy tune and possibly scandalous lyrics (depending on your relationship status) are just fun.

Retrograde by James Blake: a lot like the first song on this list the melody is haunting and you just can’t help but sway your head along to the vibes.

Well my Deviants that’s what I’ve got for you this week (don’t worry I’ll be back to my regular thing) so let me know what you think in the comments below or who I should feature next time. As always keep checking back for more new material and keep on rocking!

N

Leave a Reply

