On My Mind: The Chill Life

Well happy hump day again Deviants! Since we’re now on the peak of the hardest part of the week it’s that time again for me to give you a taste of what’s On My Mind.

As I was driving back from work yesterday jamming out in my car I began to have my mind drift around (like usual) and I came to the realization that a lot of people I know and in general are way more stressed than they need to be (shocker). It got me thinking about my own life and how I can be stereotyped into the very chill zone and I started to wonder why there seemed to be a plethora of highly stressed people and not too many chill ones. Before I continue let me define what I mean by chill and the chill life: the chill life is one where stress can enter it occasionally but you’re able to work through it by mellowing out and coming to the realization that s*** happens and you’ll work through it. For me this life doesn’t mean slowing down on what I do, I still try to get as much as I can in without sacrificing any of my crazy, but it does mean that I tend to stay very relaxed in a lot of situations. I don’t think anyone is inherently disposed to not be able to achieve the chill life but that it’s a learned behavior that takes a lot of practice and commitment. In my life living the chill life has allowed me to keep a level head in most situations that come up (though definitely not all) and enjoy things more by not worrying about what might or is happening. In a time where technology (which is ironically how I’m getting this to you) and multiple other life commitments seem to constantly be flooding ones life I think it’s necessary for everyone to take some time to relax their thoughts and get rid of the stress by realizing that whatever is going on at that moment will pass and you will be a much happier person by working through it and moving on instead of stressing about what you cannot control.

Deviants that’s all I’ve got for you this time so let me know if you live the chill life or if it’s something that’s been evading you in the comments below. I’d also like to give a shout out to all of my friends in the picture for looking good and keeping it chill with me. As always keep checking back for more new material every week and keep on chilling!

N

Leave a Reply

