On My Mind: Bromance

How are all of my Deviants today? Since today is that always difficult hump day I think that it’s time for me to introduce another tidbit about what’s On My Mind so let me take you through it.

Before I started writing this post I had a couple of ideas about things that were happening in my life that seemed very thoughtful and relevant until the realization dawned on me of something much more important in life, bromance. For those of you that don’t know what a bromance is it’s the crazy close friendship between two guys that borders on a relationship level (there’s a female equivalent but I can’t remember the name off the top of my head so if you do know let me know in the comments). Bromances are quite special things because just like a regular relationship they can be short lived or for life. It’s easy to spot a bromance because there are several factors that are always present in one: highly frequent communication between one another, excessive time spent together when possible, strange inside jokes, lack of a personal bubble, overwhelming awesomeness when together and the ability to make actual couples jealous. A bromance can be one of the greatest types of friendships possible due to the fact that it supersedes the status of best friend and you can always count on your partner in crime to be down to join you in whatever crazy idea that you have. What’s also beautiful about them is the fact that they don’t have to be monogamous and that it’s okay to have several at the same time and actually encouraged since your significant bro wants you to just be happy. For those that don’t understand what glorious thing I’m taking about you probably have never experienced this level of friendship before otherwise you would already be thinking about your bromance(s) and looking forward to the next time you get to engage in the greatness that is each others presence. This one goes out to all of my partners in crime out there and our bromances that transcend space and time itself and to all of the other bromances that always join together in making bad decisions, go forth and let the world know how incredible you are!

Well Deviants that’s what was On My Mind for this week so let me know what you thought or about your bromance in the comments below. As always feel free to share this with all of your friends or whatever strangers you may come across and don’t forget to keep checking back for more new material and if you’re curious about everything we do check us out here. Keep it strange out there Deviants!

N

Leave a Reply

