On My Mind: Travel

Welcome to another hump day Deviants! Since it’s that time of the week that means it’s time for me to tell you what’s On My Mind.

Recently I have been thinking a lot about travel (more so than I usually do) because I’m heading out on a trip soon and also I’m trying to figure out what I really want to do in life. Many of you already know that I love to travel and go on adventures, hence my blog about it, and that makes up a big part of who I am. Traveling has with out a doubt shaped me with every trip in the car, bus ride, time in the plane or whatever has taken me to where I was going. I’ve had the opportunity to travel to a lot of different places which has helped me learn more about people and understand different ways of life and points of view other than my own. I know I’ve written about just getting up and going anywhere in a previous On My Mind post but I don’t think I could ever emphasize enough the importance of it. Taking the time to travel doesn’t always mean going across oceans it can be as simple as going to that town or city near where you live and experiencing what it has to offer. When you travel somewhere you learn a little about the people and what makes them tic which is how you become more understanding and open to ideas and things that aren’t necessarily your own. I don’t think that there’s anything quite as rewarding as leaving your comfort zone to explore something new and returning just a little bit wiser in the process and it’s something that not enough people take the time to do. In a time where it’s easy to feel like you’ve been everywhere and understand everything due to the vastness of the internet there’s still no substitute for the true understanding and learning that comes from the experience of traveling somewhere in person.

I want to know what you think so feel free to share your thoughts and opinions in the comments below. Don’t forget to keep checking back for new material and keep it thoughtful Deviants!

P.S. The drop off in that picture was not as bad as it looks.

N

Leave a Reply

