Adventure!-Grand Tetons/Yellowstone

How’s it going there Deviants? Hopefully if you’re stuck inside due to the blizzard today you can warm yourself up by reading this and more from the Devious Duo! Since I have found myself trapped inside today I have decided to make a second attempt at Adventure!  (I still haven’t decided if it will be weekly or bi-weekly so let me know your thoughts on that in the comments below).

Several years ago (not to make me sound old) my family and I made a trip out to Wyoming to spend some time in Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park along with several other places on the way their and back. I don’t know that I will be able to fit all of my feelings about these two places in this short blog but I will attempt to express them as best I can. First off the word incredible does not do this area of the world justice, it’s grand and majestic with scenic and natural wonder everywhere that you are able to look. I love nature and being outside and going to these two National Parks and the areas around them was one of the best experiences of my life. The mountains are breathtaking with their shear size and scope (and a bit cold towards the top). The forests and land surrounding the area is full of animals, beauty, and unexplored paths that you could easily find yourself happily lost in for months. All of the things that you hear about such as the geysers and thermal springs are much more amazing in person than pictures or videos could ever capture. I have been a lot of places in my life and this area is my favorite (which is saying something) so if you ever have a chance to go to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone area then take it as soon as you are able!

Let me know what you think of this natural wonder if you have ever been there (and let me know if you plan on going, I might join you) in the comments below or let me know your favorite natural wonder. Feel free to share this with your friends if you liked it and keep checking back for more new material every week. Remember to make your own adventures Deviants!

-N

Leave a Reply

